top of page
  • Writer's pictureAndrea Binley Murray

Steppin’ Ain’t Easy

We are so proud of Jameson and the Rancho Cucamonga Flames⚽️ They finished their season off today with a first place finish! These boys fought hard! One of our players sadly suffered a concussion from yesterday’s game after getting kicked in the head 😡


This season was hard fought not only for the boys but our family. My husband, Terry, went straight from coaching both Ava and Jameson’s (my bonus babes-others may call them my stepkids) fall season to coaching Spring select soccer. This meant NO downtime, very little us or family time that didn’t revolve around soccer. Days were switched with Jameson’s Mom so he could attend practice and also play baseball, so there was lots of juggling.



Let me be the first to say that we have had our seasons of struggling. Terry and Jaemee have battled it out in court. The money that was spent the hours of preparation and stress, court just sucks!!! Terry and Jaemee have gone to coparenting therapy. Jaemee and I even had a session with just the two of us. I can honestly tell you that one that given day of our therapy session there were a million other places I would rather have been! I went for the kids, my husband and our family. It was a roller coaster of an hour.


It was hard for awhile but I feel this weekend not only did the boys pull off a win but we also did as a blended family! It was a team effort all weekend. Bonding occurred and we had fun. Jaemee helped with Declan and we stuck up for our boy together when he got fouled. We rode in the same car. Some things might seem simple but with so much history these steps are huge to us! Even more so the kids were so happy!!! I hope we are able to continue to work together in this new season of our lives.



So to all you blended families out there keep putting the kids first and it may take some time but the rest will fall into place! #coparenting #winning



45 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page