top of page
  • Writer's pictureAndrea Binley Murray

Intro to me

Hi there, thanks so much for stopping by friend! It means so much that you are taking the time to read more and get to know the me behind this crazy blog idea.

So about me...I grew up in Southern Cali my whole life. I have two amazing parents and an awesome older brother and SIL. I married my husband after we remet on Tinder. YEP, I said TINDER! We had dated when I was 19 on and off and lost touch for 13 years then we randomly remet on Tinder. I became a stepmom to two amazing babes!






Then we had our own together baby, who is now almost two! How the heck did that happen so fast? I am a full time Fire Captain and I love my job! It is hard to be away from the babes and the hubby though. I also run a home based business so I don't have to work overtime unless I get forced, which is more often then we like. Truth be told, I couldn’t do what I do without an army of amazing people who help support me and hold down the home front so I get to help other people.

It's so hard to leave this face for 48 hours in a row but I have to remind myself of all the things I teach him even when I'm gone. He is learning the value of sacrifice and providing for your family. He learns what it means to help others. He learns what it means to be brave. He learns disappointment and how to deal with that when Mommy misses events and vacations. He learns all the skill sets Mommy has because I teach him. You should see this kid with a hammer and drill! He learns how to adapt to situations when Mommy isn't around. He learns what it feels like to miss someone and even better how it feels to have pure joy in your heart when they come home. He will learn how to respect women and that they can do any job he can do. He learns from his father what it means to be a supportive husband. He knows how to facetime, although he prefers to see the fire truck rather than talk to Mama.


So if you, friend, are a working momma who suffers with #momguilt like I have it's time we change our perspective and the pressure we put on ourselves. Instead think of all the wonderful life lessons you are teaching your little ones. Also, if you are a #sahm I can relate to that too. As much time as I am at work there are times where I am off for eight days in a row and doing ALL the house and child rearing dailies too. You my friend are a warrior! Here is your virtual high five for all you do day in and day out and I'm sure sometimes you do it all and feel like no one notices or is grateful. Know this friend, the littles see you working for them tirelessly and you are teaching them amazing life lessons too.


So as moms, working, stay at home, hybrid, crazy with two jobs and starting a blog (literally what am I thinking) let's offer eachother some love and support! You guys are #killingit in the #momgame

I never dreamed I'd be a super cool mom but here I am killing it!

93 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page